We use cookies to ensure that our site works correctly and to give you the best experience on our website. If you continue on our site we will assume you are happy to receive all cookies. Find out about why we use cookies and how to manage your settings by clicking the Cookie Information button.

Cookie Information
Read Parish Council Logo

Council Representatives

Parish Council elections are held every four years. Read Parish Council has 8 councillors and if there are insufficient nominations the council must co-opt.

Parish Councillors

Chairman Marie Hacking 39 Whalley Road, Read 01282 778270
Vice-Chairman Clifton Pollard 31 Beaufort Close, Read 07436 273427
Councillor Bob Anderson 38 Woodhead Road, Read 01282 773183
Councillor Richard Bennett 14 Straits Lane, Read 07931 442540
Councillor Peter Collinge 22 Straits Lane, Read 01282 777802
Councillor Sian Greenhough 10 Windsor Close, Read 01282 778670
Councillor Richard Hanson c/o Bridge Heywood Caravan Park, Read 01254 886103
Councillor Deborah J. Ridge 1 Greenacres, Read 01282 772818

Parish Council Clerk

Parish Clerk Miss Lesley Foster New Springs Farm, Saccary Lane, Mellor 07305 652515

Borough Councillors

Councillor David Peat 1 Haugh Avenue, Simonstone 07538 674420
Councillor Richard Bennett 14, Straits Lane, Read 07931 442540

County Councillor

Councillor Albert Atkinson 11a, Crowtrees Road, Sabden 01282 773440